Discover Your Island

First-Year Seminar Faculty

 

Sean Britt

Sean Britt
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3667
Email: sean.britt@tamucc.edu

MA & BA, English, TAMUCC

Amy Carter

Amy Carter
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.2602
Email: amy.carter@tamucc.edu

BA, International Economy, Colorado College
MA, Political Science, Vanderbilt University
JD, Gonzaga University School of Law

Vanessa Crocker

Vanessa Crocker
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3660
Email: vanessa.crocker@tamucc.edu

BS, Environmental Science, Texas Christian University
MS, Biology, Virginia Commonwealth University

Andrew Garcia

Andrew Garcia
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.2504
Email: andrew.garcia@tamucc.edu

BA, Political Science, Baylor University
MS, Criminal Justice, Sam Houston State
JD, University of Kansas

Sean Britt

Dr. Erica Garcia
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3730
Email: erica.garcia2@tamucc.edu

BA, Theatre Arts, Texas A&M University
MS, Counseling, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
PhD, Counselor Education, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Chelsie Hawkinson

Chelsie Hawkinson
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3603
Email: chelsie.hawkinson@tamucc.edu

MA & BA, English, TAMUCC

Rachel Johnson

Rachel Johnson
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3660
Email: rachel.johnson@tamucc.edu

BS, Math Education, TAMUCC
MAcc, Accounting, TAMUCC

Peter Jurmu

Peter Jurmu
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3667
Email: peter.jurmu@tamucc.edu

BA, English, Hope College
MFA, Creative Writing, Emerson College

Brandi Kutil

Dr. Brandi Kutil
Professional Associate Professor
Phone: 361.825.3456
Email: brandi.kutil@tamucc.edu

BS, Genetics, Texas A&M University
PhD, Genetics, Texas A&M University

Amanda Marquez

Amanda Marquez
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3651
Email: amanda.marquez@tamucc.edu

MA & BA, History, TAMUCC

Melanie McMahon

Dr. Melanie McMahon
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.2306
Email: melanie.mcmahon@tamucc.edu

BA, English, UTSA
MA, Modern British History, Washington University in St. Louis
PhD, English, King's College London

Mark McNamara

Dr. Mark McNamara
Professional Associate Professor
Phone: 361.825.3364
Email: mark.mcnamara@tamucc.edu

MS & BS, Biology, TAMUCC
EdD, Educational Leadership, TAMUCC

Michelle Riley

Michelle Riley
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.2879
Email: michelle.riley@tamucc.edu

BA & MA, History, Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Jennifer Simpson

Jennifer Simpson
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: 361.825.3670
Email: jennifer.simpson@tamucc.edu

BS, Criminal Justice, TAMUCC
MPA, Public Administration, TAMUCC

Rita Sperry

 

Dr. Rita Sperry
Professional Associate Professor and Learning Community Coordinator
Phone: 361.825.3158
Email: rita.sperry@tamucc.edu

MS & BS, Computer Science, TAMUCC
PhD, Curriculum & Instruction, TAMUCC